Evolution Graphics

Locally crafted signs and graphics.

Reviews

Recommendations For Evolution

  • “I hired Thomas to create a one-of-a-kind sign for a work colleague/friend of mine as a last-minute Christmas present. It was an over-sized beer bottle cap about three-or-so feet in diameter—exquisitely painted and “aged” to look very retro. Turned out perfect and now proudly hangs over my friend’s bar in his man cave. Ever since, I’ve been looking for ways to hire Thomas again. He and his company do great work and are a pleasure to work with.”

-Richard Apel, Group Creative Director at GSD&M.

  • “Created a great corporate logo for us to use and helped to expand for signs and banners. Great to work with, look forward to our next project!” March 16, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

-Ben Robertson, hired Evolution as a Graphic/Web Designer in 2010, and hired Evolution more than once

  • “Thomas is one of the best in his field to work with. You can’t find a much better designer and creator from small quick productions to large-scale heavy-duty projects. We’ve used Thomas and Evolution Graphics for multiple projects, all with great ending results. If ever there were the slightest bump, Thomas was the first to address it, fix it and make sure our company was 100% satisfied. They’ve got the latest technology and machines to work with and Thomas is the most knowledgable about all of them — I am always learning about the next coolest thing when I talk to him. Thomas is running one of the best graphic and sign shops in Austin, Tx.” January 4, 2012

- Anna Cooper, hired  Evolution Graphics as a General Contractor

  • “I highly recommend Evolution Graphics. I had some graphics placed on my truck and these guys were very professional and took their time doing a thorough job. Will use again in the future!” March 16, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

-Chris Cook, hired Evolution as a Graphics in 2010

  • “I was completely pleased in working with Evolution. They were creative, dependable, on time and accountable. Their pricing was excellent as well. I highly recommend their services.” March 15, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

-Lytle Pressley, hired Evolution as a Signage in 2010

  • “I hired Evolution Graphics to print and install a wrap around contiguous image that contained multiple images from my portfolio. I had called several other companies and was pleased with Evolution’s desire to do this unique project. The first application was peeling off on the first day (there was a bad batch of adherent) They bent over backwards to rectify the situation as quickly as possible. They had to completely reprint the graphic and NOT ONLY was it at least as good as the original, they lined the entire image with black liner which SHOULD have been an added expense. Within two days, I had my “rolling billboard” on the streets. I’ve had it on my van for close to a year now and the colors are as vibrant as the day they were put on. I WILL use them for my next project. BTW, I’ve had others in the industry question me about my wrap. They have all been awed about the quality and impression that my van leaves on them.” March 15, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Good Value, High Integrity

-Robert Hurst, hired Evolution as a Graphics on work vehicle in 2010

  • “Evolution Graphics has printed signage for my business several times. They are extremely friendly, creative, and knowledgeable. I highly recommend their services.” March 14, 2011
  • Top qualities: Personable, High Integrity, Creative

-Sarah Elizabeth Yant, hired Evolution as a Sign printing in 2010, and hired Evolution more than once

  • “Above and beyond on all counts, an amazing and inspiring company.” March 14, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Expert

-David Ansel, hired Evolution as a Signage in 2010, and hired Evolution more than once

  • “Words cannot express how great the folks over at Evolution Graphics are. I sent them a simple logo that I wanted wrapped on my tailgate trailer, and they spent the extra time and effort to design a super sweet logo, which we now use on all of our websites/official tailgate gear. Not only did they do that, they also got my trailer ready a day ahead of schedule (which was tight anyways) which helped free up some time for us before our first tailgate. You would be a fool if you didn’t decide to use Evolution Graphics for your next project!” March 14, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, Good Value

-Jeff Speck, hired Evolution as a Graphic/Web Designer in 2010

  • “Evolution kept it simple. Good work. Deadline met…. I’ll use them again!” March 14, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Good Value

-Jim Walters, hired Evolution as a Printer in 2010, and hired Evolution more than once

  • “Thomas was very professional in dealing with our teams design and car wrap. He was always on the ball and gave us a very quick turn around. the design looks great on the car and we are all very happy with the end result. I would recommend Thomas to anyone looking to get graphic design done. Thanks Thomas!” May 31, 2011

- Micah Harbour, Team Captain, UT Formula SAE Team

  • “Mr. Hobbs was able to help me out with a small project in a very short amount of time. I would (and do) recommend his company for all your graphic needs.” April 10, 2011
  • Top qualities: Good Value, On Time, Creative

- Matt Lawlor, hired Thomas as a Product Supplier in 2009

  • “Thomas and Claire are always a pleasure to work with. Their people are awesome: highly knowledgable, creative, precise and the production quality is top-notch. I highly recommend Evolution Graphics for printing, design, signage, etc.” March 29, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

- Daniel Goetz, hired Thomas as a Graphic/Web Designer in 2009, and hired Thomas more than once

  • “Claire and Thomas of Evolution Graphics are creative, resourceful and a pleasure to work with. If you are lucky enough to work with them you will not be disappointed.” March 27, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, High Integrity, Creative

- Sarah Frances Daniel, hired Thomas as a Graphic/Web Designer in 2010, and hired Thomas more than once

  • “Evolution Graphics provides an excellent product and they are very easy to work with.” March 25, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, On Time, Creative

- Chris Nygard, hired Thomas as a Graphic Designer/Signage in 2009, and hired Thomas more than once

  • “These guys rock. I highly recommend them. They’ve done all of our signage and special events. Thanks and keep up the good work.” March 23, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, Creative

- Karl Hubig, hired Thomas as a Sideshow Tattoo in 2009, and hired Thomas more than once

  • “The team at Evolution Graphics has created two sets of signs for me and I couldn’t be more thrilled with the results. Last year I worked with another sign company who delivered completely unusable signs. I was scrambling to get ready for a tradeshow and Evolution Graphics really came through for me and delivered gorgeous signs for me to take with me to my show. Color reproduction was critical and they delivered beautiful quality signs with bright and vibrant color. So when the time came for a new set of signs for this year’s show, I went straight to Evolution. The signs are – again – fantastic quality, gorgeous color reproduction and a great value for the money.  I can’t recommend them highly enough.” April 7, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

- Laurie Wisbrun, hired Thomas as a Signage Manfacturing in 2010, and hired Thomas more than once

  • “Thomas and his team helped actualize my signage design with awesome results. Thomas realized how important the (near impossible) color match was to me and patiently provided sample upon sample until I felt confident that it was exactly what I wanted. Thanks Thomas!!” August 21, 2011
  • Top qualities: Personable, Expert, Good Value

– Carey Dodson, hired Thomas as a Signage in 2011

  • “Thomas exemplified complete professionalism by producing a superior product in record time on more than just one ocasssion.
  • I’ll reccomend Evolution any time.;” October 10, 2011
  • Top qualities: Great Results, Personable, High Integrity

  - Brian Thomas, hired Thomas as a Marketing in 2011, and hired Thomas more than once

Recommendations via our LinkedIn profile.

**********************************************************

Review from Wade L.
Wade L.
Travis, TX
5.0 star rating
1/11/2010

“As my business grew so did my small fleet of box trucks. We recently trusted Evolution Graphics to decal our most recent truck addition. I received a referral from a neighbor that used Evolution Graphics and chose to give them a call. One call to EG and I was sold. Claire went above and beyond to work with our schedule. This was especially important because we couldn’t have the truck out of commission for very long. The final result was fantastic. The decals looked great and the high level of detail was obvious. All future trucks and referrals will be sent to Evolution Graphics.”

Review from Carmen C.
Carmen C.
Austin, TX
5.0 star rating
8/13/2010

“The people at Evolution Graphics are great! They designed our business logo and took great care of us. They’re new website has been really helpful. I had no idea how much work they’ve done for local businesses. If you visit their website you’ll see a lot of familiar places. I recommend them to everyone!”

Review from Laurie W.
Laurie W.
Austin, TX
5.0 star rating
6/10/2010

“I initally worked with another sign company and the quality of the product they provided was completely unusable. Evolution Graphics came to my rescue and did an outstanding job printing 9 signs for my tradeshow booth. The executed PERFECT color matching and incrediblity careful about making sure everything was exactly as I wanted it. Wonderful communication and an incredibly high quality product. I highly recommend them and will be using them again!”

Recommendations via Yelp

**********************************************************

by Vicente

10/21/2010

The GREATEST! ! ! From the moment I walked in the door their customer service and friendly attitude was outstanding. Even though they are accustomed to huge jobs they cater to every single job the same way. My son was in need of a small doc-band to assist his little skull during growth. This bland white plastic band is small and looks like a little helmet. Evolution was able to wrap the little helmet for me and give it some life other than a dull white. These guys are true professionals and willing to go that extra mile for the customer. Thank you for everything!

by Brian

11/26/2009

Never been more happy!!! These guys are truly professional and efficient. For the first time I have found a company that truly takes a direct interest in their customers needs. They did a custom half wrap on my custom truck and everyday I get asked if it’s a paint job. Fast, affordable, and they make you feel right at home the moment you walk in the front door. I highly recommend Evolution Graphics for all your sign and custom graphic needs. You name it they can do it. Thanks guys for everything!!!! Brian

Recommendations via Yahoo!

**********************************************************

Great Designs

by HT360 Surround Sounds at Citysearch

Evolution Graphics brings new ennovation to the table. I am very happy with the out come of the new graphic design they created for me. I went to them with an idea and they created exactly what I was looking for. They are great to work with and always positive.

After talking to a couple of other graphic designers, I found Evolution Graphic to be very professional, creative and easy to communicate with. Infact they exceeded my expectations. I did not get the run around and the poor attitude that I received from other companies. I am very pleased and look forward to going to back to them for business. I would suggest to any company looking for someone to design their logo to stop by Evolution Graphics. This is a 10 star company if you ask me!

  • Pros: Professional, creative and great customer service.

Beautiful Signage – Excellent Service and Price

by austinbaby at Citysearch

Evolution Graphics designed and installed our reverse channel lighting sign. Not only do we get constant compliments on it, but it also really seems to drive foot traffic our way. They worked with us very much on the price to get the absolute most/best for our tight budget. They really knew their materials and options.

They were also super attentive to a quick turn around and keeping us in the loop on the process since we were on a tight deadline. I can’t imagine a better experience. Professional, talented, extremely well-versed in their industry, and afford ably priced for our beautiful sign.

  • Pros: Great price, attentive and quick service
  • Cons: none

Need high quality Graphics, check out Evolution

by eastsideyoga at Citysearch

With opening a yoga studio we had a short amount of time and budget to get a window graphic in place. The Evolution team worked with us, met our tight deadline and the product looked fantastic. Our eye catching graphic gets compliments almost every day and generates traffic into the studio. Thank you Evolution!

  • Pros: Great Price, Great People and Great product
  • Cons: none

BLOWN AWAY!!!!!

by Texas10 at Citysearch

I have been in the hobby of customizing rides since I was a young pup. And from the moment I walked inside the doors of Evolution Graphics I immediately was “blown away”. These guys can cater to your every need from advertising your business to wrapping the craziest design around your vehicle, for your businesses, or your passions to beautify your custom project. It’s a family oriented company that truly cares about their clients. You name it they can do it. State of the art facility and modern knowledge. So eager to jump on this project. They installed a custom wrap around my show winning truck from design to finish. Everywhere I go I get told “what a beautiful paint job” when I respond to telling them that it’s a body wrap people just can’t believe it. Even when your up close to it. The art work and design layout that went into this wrap is just phenomenal. I had 3 photo shoot’s for 3 separate custom truck magazines, and with their fast and efficient capabilities to design install and work under pressure, installed it in one night out the door. Never in my life have I found a company that I can honestly say that I’m compliant free. It truly is a relief to still find an honest and genuine company that cares in this day and age. I will be coming back for more guys. I can honestly say you all are now family, and that’s saying a lot. I’m honored to have written this review, and thank you guys so much for everything you have done to my truck. It is just beautiful, and exceeds anything that I could have ever imagined in my wildest dreams. Thanks Evolution Graphics Family.

Brian

  • Pros: FAST, EFFICIENT, PRO’S, I CAN GO ON ALL DAY!
  • Cons: For once I have not complaints about a company.

Recommendations via CitySearch

**********************************************************

Mike‎ – Jan 11, 2012

Made an order with Britt on a Friday for some custom cut vinyl stickers. Order was mostly completed via e-mail and just one phone call to be sure of some things. Great service, price, and it was completed within an hour. Came to pick it up on Tuesday morning and we had a problem with it sticking to the surface. They gladly tried a different kind of vinyl that worked, made me two extras, and even applied it for me. Unbelievable customer service. I will be a customer forever.

Liked: Service

Cortexa‎ – Aug 26, 2011

Great company to work with. Very professional and dealt with us in a timely manner. Would definitely recommend.

Laurie ‎ – Jun 10, 2010

Beyond outstanding – in both quality in service I initally worked with another sign company and the quality of the product they provided was completely unusable. Evolution Graphics came to my rescue and did an outstanding job printing 9 signs for my tradeshow booth. The executed PERFECT color matching and incrediblity careful about making sure everything was exactly as I wanted it. Wonderful communication and an incredibly high quality product. I highly recommend them and will be using them again!

Kevin ‎ – Apr 9, 2010
Above & Beyond We came to these guys with amateur graphics and ideas for vinyl decals to apply on our party bus. They totally exceeded our expectations by redesigning our graphics for us professionally, suggesting creative ideas that we used to create an even greater statement. Were so glad we went with Evolution. The whole staff is great. They are really creative & think outside the box.
Wade ‎ – Jan 11, 2010
First Class Service & Results As my business grew so did my small fleet of box trucks. We recently trusted Evolution Graphics to decal our most recent truck addition. I received a referral from a neighbor that used Evolution Graphics and chose to give them a call. One call to EG and I was sold. Claire went above and beyond to work with our schedule. This was especially important because we couldn’t have the truck out of commission for very long. The final result was fantastic. The decals looked great and the high level of detail was obvious. All future trucks and referrals will be sent to Evolution Graphics.
Brian ‎ – Dec 2, 2009
Best Sign Shop And Vehichle Graphics, and vehichle wraps “HANDS DOWN”!!!! Never been more happy!!! These guys are truly professional and efficient. For the first time I have found a company that truly takes a direct interest in their customers needs. They did a custom half wrap on my custom truck and everyday I get asked if it’s a paint job. Fast, affordable, and they make you feel right at home the moment you walk in the front door. I highly recommend Evolution Graphics for all your sign and custom graphic needs. You name it they can do it. Thanks guys for everything!!!! Brian
Sassy ‎ – Oct 29, 2009
CAN’T GET ENOUGH!! Evolution Graphics was/is hands down the best outside contractor we’ve had the pleasure of working with! Not only did they nail our design aspect down, but the installation and follow through was beyond timely! In addition to the sign services they have continued to blow us (and everyone who sees it!) away. They have provided us with custom wall paper in our dressing room, graphic inlays for the outside and inside of our place, and stickers to adorn our bags!! Not to mention I call on them for all my graphics in advertising! LOVE THEM!
May 13, 2009
Great work for Yoga Vida 707! We are so pleased with our beautiful sign and windows at our new studio–Yoga Vida 707 at 707 West 7th street! Drive by and check it out! They listened to what we wanted and made the perfect sign for the front of our studio–brushed aluminum and copper and attention-getting purple light! They designed beautiful representations of the elements of fire, water and earth for our windows. We are also so excited about the plans for the back of the studio which promises to be spectacular! These guys are true artists and their work is beautiful, as well as attention-getting!
Erin ‎ – Apr 13, 2009
Great work! Excellent customer service! Evolution Graphics did an awesome job on our recent new sign. They stayed within our budget, were very conscious of the timing, and were great to work with. http://www.austinbabyonline.com
Lofty Dog ‎ – Mar 26, 2009
Creative, Positive, and Dedicated Hooray! Finally, a company that takes pride in their work, understands the importance of quality customer service, and knows how to think outside the box. I’m so glad that Thomas and his team have opened Evolution Graphics, and look forward to working with them again and again in the future. They ARE my graphics team. Thanks, guys!!!!
Don ‎ – Mar 24, 2009
Great work I’ve been involved in alot of start up businesses and have dealt with alot of graphic designers. Generally, they come in two kinds: some have a really good eye for design, but are disinterested in dealing with the production of the work, which can be tedious; others are good at production, but have no real eye for design. The people at Evolution have both. If you’re looking to offload this function to one company, you can’t go wrong with Evolution.

Recommendations via Google

***********************************************************

  • April 8, 2011Evolution Graphics created a beautiful 6 foot banner for our first wedding tradeshow at a great price – and we got it in two days! The material is nice and thick, the gromets are perfectly placed and straight, and the printing is flawless. They’re a long drive from Cedar Park, but well worth it, and I’ll happily go back to them for our next banner needs. – Amy of Sense and Color Lighting– Amy
  • April 8, 2011Evolution Graphics designed a great out side pylon space for us, great service ,great customer response…what do you want more….than they made Rallye signs for us and the Targa California, outstanding, great turn around and awesome pricing…now they are working on our trailer layout…we couldn’t be happier.Clair and Tom are the best– Stefan
  • April 24, 2011I’ve used Evolution Graphics for almost four years now and am always thrilled at what they produce. Very artist, very professional, and always timely. I’ll use them again and again!– Veronique
  • April 24, 2011Evolution Graphics delivered our car magnets on-time and precisely what was promised. The price is competitive to other services and the quality is good.– Chris
  • April 24, 2011The customer service at Evolution Graphics is top notch! Their designers are very creative, and everyone that I met was kind and went out of their way to make sure that my job was to my upmost satisfaction. I highly recommend Evolution Graphics to anyone….period! They services are competitive, and the staff is professional and efficient. I give them 4stars on the job that they did for me!– KelleAmbrosiaSalonBoutique
  • April 24, 2011Purple Martin Propagators – http://www.BirdHouseInfo.com 512-825-4712 – has been using Evolution Graphics for all of our sign work since their inception. For the price, their workmanship and quality service can’t be beat anywhere in the Central Texas area. Anyone looking for the best graphics work need not look any further.
    Danny Sinclair – Owner – PMP– Danny
  • April 25, 2011Always professional, on-time and creative – the crew at Evolution Graphics is easy to work with and reliable.– Bella
  • April 25, 2011Evolution Graphics is one great place to get signage and banners! Top quality jobs at very competitive prices, and they always deliver a great product on time. The staff is also friendly and knowledgeable, and always points me in the right direction regarding best materials to use for specific purposes. As the Art Director and Designer at ZACH Theatre, I use their services quite frequently and I highly recommend Evolution Graphics.– Rona
  • April 25, 2011We used Evolution Graphics for our custom signage as well as window graphics. Thomas and his staff did a fantastic job meeting my expectations. The colors and details were perfect. I had called several places in Austin to get a quote. EG wasn’t the cheapest or the most expensive, but I could tell they take pride in their work and have a passion for what they do. They also delivered what they promised. I will be using them again!– Catherine

Recommendations via Thumbtack.

Please visit the contact page to submit your experience with Evolution Graphics.

Check out other great reviews from around the web.

One thought on “Reviews

  1. Pingback: Evolution Graphics wants you! | Evolution Graphics

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.